guglmexico.blogg.se

Billie jean bass tab intro
Billie jean bass tab intro






billie jean bass tab intro

The song was notably performed by MJ on Motown 25: Yesterday, Today, Forever in 1983, where he debuted the Moonwalk to rave reviews. Jackson fought to keep the song on the album, and not change its title to Jones' suggestion of “Not My Lover”.ĭespite Jackson’s claim in a 2002 interview that the song’s bass line came ‘from above’, Daryl Hall has said Jackson once told him he’d stolen the groove of “Billie Jean” from Hall & Oates' song “I Can’t Go For That (No Can Do)”. He disliked the intro, the bass line and song’s title (feeling listeners would associate the track with tennis legend Billie Jean King). Producer Quincy Jones originally did not want to include “Billie Jean” on Thriller. She initially appears on the first song of the album, “ Wanna Be Startin' Somethin'.” One peculiar case where this happened to Jackson himself was in 1981 when a woman wrote him letters claiming he was the father of ONE of her twins. I could never understand how these girls could say they were carrying someone’s child when it wasn’t true. The girl in the song is a composite of people my brothers have been plagued with over the years. In his autobiography, Moonwalk, Jackson wrote: In an interview with Martin Bashir, Michael revealed his original inspiration behind “Billie Jean”, sharing, “I said to myself beforehand, ‘I wanna write a song with a great bass hook.’” He was driving down Ventura Boulevard when he came up with that hook.

billie jean bass tab intro

It reached #1 in several countries including the US. The song was the second single from his sixth solo album Thriller.

billie jean bass tab intro

One of Michael Jackson’s signature songs, “Billie Jean” tells the tale of a young girl who claims to be the mother of Jackson’s alleged son. Billie Jean is not my lover (Hoo) She's just a girl who claims that I am the one But the kid is not my son No-no-no, no-no-no-no-no-no (Hoo) Billie Jean is not my lover, uh She's just a girl who claims that I am the one (Oh, baby) But the kid is not my son (Oh, no, no) She says I am the one (Oh, baby) But the kid is not my son (No, hee-hee-hee, ah, hee-hee-hee) Hee, hoo She says I am the one, uh But the kid is not my son (No-no-no, hoo, ohh) Billie Jean is not my lover, uh She's just a girl who claims that I am the one (You know what you did to me, baby) But the kid is not my son No-no-no (No-no-no, ah), no-no-no-no (No-no-no) She says I am the one (No) But the kid is not my son (No-no-no-no) She says I am the one (You know what you did) She says he is my son (Breakin' my heart, babe) She says I am the one Yeah, yeah, Billie Jean is not my lover, uh Yeah, Billie Jean is not my lover, uh Yeah, Billie Jean is not my lover, uh (She is just a girl) Yeah, Billie Jean is not my lover, uh (She is just a girl don't call me Billie Jean, hoo) Billie Jean is not my lover, uh (She is just a girl she's not at the scene) Billie Jean is not (Hee), aaow, ooh Yeah, Billie Jean is

billie jean bass tab intro

Billie Jean is not my lover, uh She's just a girl who claims that I am the one (Oh, baby) But the kid is not my son (Hoo) She says I am the one (Oh, baby) But the kid is not my son (Hee-hee-hee, no-no, hee-hee-hee, hoo) For forty days and for forty nights, the law was on her side But who can stand when she's in demand? Her schemes and plans 'Cause we danced on the floor in the round (Hee) So take my strong advice Just remember to always think twice (Don't think twice) Do think twice! (A-hoo!) She told my baby we'd danced 'til three, then she looked at me Then showed a photo of a baby cryin', his eyes were like mine (Oh, no) 'Cause we danced on the floor in the round, baby (Ooh, hee-hee-hee) People always told me, "Be careful of what you do And don't go around breakin' young girls' hearts" (Don't break no hearts hee-hee) But she came and stood right by me Just the smell of sweet perfume (Ha-oh) This happened much too soon (Ha-oh, ha-ooh) She called me to her room (Ha-oh, hoo), hey-ey








Billie jean bass tab intro